Wrestlers from 12 countries to compete in "Mongolia Open"

2018-06-05 12:52:35
Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ Wrestlers from 12 countries have submitted their registrants to the ‘Mongolia Open’ International Freestyle Wrestling Tournament that is to be held at the Buyant Ukhaa Sport Palace on June 8-10.
Beside from Mongolia, wrestlers from Russia, China, USA, Canada, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Australia, Iran, Puerto Rico and Guatemala are to compete in the 8th tournament and this number is expected to increase.
United World Wrestling has decided in addition to the continental and world championships, the 2018 series would feature four specialty tournaments for each of the three Olympoc styles: Greco-Roman, women’s wrestling and freestyle. ‘Mongolia Open’ International tournament has been included in it. Thus, the world's top female wrestlers will definitely come to Ulaanbaatar to upgrade their ranks.