Working group set up to accelerate trade and economic cooperation with China

2021-10-14 11:15:50

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/. At the cabinet meeting held on October 13, the result of Prime Minister L.Oyun-Erdene’s virtual meeting with Premier of the State Council of the People’s Republic of China Li Keqiang was discussed and a working group was set up to ensure the implementation of the issues agreed during the meeting.

The working group will be headed by Minister of Finance B.Javkhlan and include Minister of Road and Transportation Development L.Khaltar, Minister of Mining and Heavy Industry G.Yondon, Minister of Health S.Enkhbold, Mayor of Ulaanbaatar city D.Sumiyabazar, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs B.Munkhjin, Director of the Customs General Authority B.Asralt and Senior Advisor to the Prime Minister E.Bolormaa.

Head of the newly established working group B.Javkhlan was instructed to present the progress and results of the working group to the cabinet members on a monthly basis.

During the meeting, Foreign Minister B.Battsetseg and Transport Minister L.Khaltar were instructed to sign a protocol on finalizing the border for the railroad at Gashuunsukhait-Gantsmod checkpoint with the Chinese side within this month.

Tavantolgoi Railway LLC, under the guidance of the working group set up by the ordinance issued in June 2021 by the Prime Minister, finalized the border point for the railroad at Gashuunsukhait-Gantsmod checkpoint with China Energy Investment Corporation on October 11.