Agreement on visa waiver with Slovenia enters into force

2021-04-30 13:08:05

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ “Agreement between the Government of Mongolia and the Government of the Republic of Slovenia on short-stay visa waiver for holders of diplomatic and service/official passports” is entering into force on 1 May 2021. According to the Agreement, holders of diplomatic and service/official passports of the two countries will be able to travel without visas for up to 90 days.


Slovenia is EU member country with a population of 2.1 million and part of the Schengen area. The country is also a member of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and its GDP per capita is nearly USD 27 thousand.


Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs