Yokozuna Hakuho M.Davaajargal wins record-extending 44th championship title

2020-03-23 15:41:51

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/. 69th Yokozuna Hakuho M.Davaajargal has won his 44th Grand Sumo Tournament by coming out victorious over 71st Yokozuna Kakuryu M.Anand on the final day of the Spring Grand Sumo Tournament organized in Osaka, Japan. He wrapped up the tournament with 13 wins and 2 losses.


Kakuryu M.Anand had the same number of wins as Hakuho prior to their final match of the tournament held without spectators to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. With 7 championship titles under his belt, Kakuryu finished with 12 wins and 3 losses.


The 35-year-old Yokozuna Hakuho M.Davaajargal continues to extend his great record of championship titles by receiving the Japanese Emperor’s Cup for the 44th time.